8.7 C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Opposition Parties Meeting In Bengaluru Mallikarjun Kharge Mamata Banerjee Rahul Gandhi Nitish Kumar



Opposition Parties Meeting: In view of the Lok Sabha elections, the opposition parties engaged in making a strategy against the BJP held a meeting in Bengaluru on Tuesday (July 18). Several leaders including Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, former President Sonia Gandhi, former President Rahul Gandhi, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Nationalist Congress Party Chief Sharad Pawar attended the meeting.

Mallikarjun Kharge, while holding a joint press conference after the meeting, said that the meeting was held to protect the Constitution and democracy. We discussed many issues. The name of our alliance will be India. Its full form is Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance ie Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance. Our next meeting will be in Mumbai.

He said that it was decided in the meeting that an 11-member committee would be formed for mutual coordination.

Mallikarjun Kharge mentioned PM Modi?
Kharge said that the last meeting was held in Patna. 16 parties had participated in it, but 26 parties were present in today’s meeting. Seeing us, Prime Minister Narendra Modi called a meeting of the NDA. It is being said that there are 38 parties. I do not know whether so many parties are registered or not. I haven’t even heard the names of many of them. Earlier he did not care about his allies, now his president JP Nadda is roaming in every state.

He said that their alliance had broken into pieces, which PM Modi is adding. PM Modi is scared of opposition unity. We have not gathered here to become something. Our aim is to take important decisions to save the country.

Which parties attended the meeting?
The second meeting of opposition parties was attended by Congress Parliamentary Party chief Sonia Gandhi, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, former president Rahul Gandhi, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, Trinamool Congress chief and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee.

Apart from this, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar from JDU, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Many leaders including Stalin, RJD President Lalu Prasad Yadav, former Maharashtra CM Uddhav Thackeray, Chief Minister Hemant Soren from JMM, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal from Aam Aadmi Party, party chief Akhilesh Yadav from Samajwadi Party were present in the meeting.

The parties participating in the meeting are RLD, Apna Dal (Camerawadi), Jammu and Kashmir National Conference, PDP, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Communist Party of India, Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation, Revolutionary Socialist Party, All India The Forward Bloc is Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, Kongunadu Makkal Desiya Katchi, Manithaneya Makkal Katchi, Indian Union Muslim League, Kerala Congress (M), Kerala Congress (Joseph).

Read this too- Opposition Party Meet: Opposition alliance got its name, know what is the full form of INDIA?

Subscribe to our magazine

━ more like this

Elections 2024: 'सोनिया गांधी कैसे दिया जा सकता है तेलंगाना सरकार के कार्यक्रम में निमंत्रण?' बोले BJP नेता किशन रेड्डी

<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Lok Sabha Elections 2024:</strong> केंद्रीय मंत्री और तेलंगाना बीजेपी के अध्यक्ष जी किशन रेड्डी ने दो जून को प्रस्तावित राज्य स्थापना...

Video. Latest news bulletin | May 22nd – Evening

Updated: 22/05/2024 - 18:00 ...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here